Update on the Ministry in India – January 2013

A Huge THANK YOU!

Pastor Steve Burns informed me that the financial goal for the 1st quarter of 2013 has been met!  Not only that, but he also told me that enough money was received to make up for the deficit of the last quarter of 2012.  Wow!  God is good!  Thanks for being such generous givers to the Lord’s work!  “And God is able to make all grace abound to you, that always having all sufficiency in everything, you may have an abundance for every good work” -2 Corinthians 9:8

Christmas Outreach in India:

 Kids Christmas 2012

Christmas gives unusual opportunity for witness.  Gospel tracts and witnessing took place in the villages of Parravakudi, Coimbatore and Cholapuram during the holidays of Christmas.

Children in both orphanages heard the Christmas account of the birth of Jesus; sometimes for the very first time.  Can you imagine hearing it for the very first time?

In 1994, a 6 year old boy in Russia heard the Christmas account for the first time and this was his response:  “And when Maria laid the baby in the manger, Jesus looked at me and asked me if I had a place to stay. I told him I have no mamma and I have no papa, so I don’t have any place to stay. Then Jesus told me I could stay with him. But I told him I couldn’t, because I didn’t have a gift to give him like everybody else did. But I wanted to stay with Jesus so much, so I thought about what I had that maybe I could use for a gift. I thought maybe if I kept him warm, that would be a good gift. So I asked Jesus, “If I keep you warm, will that be a good enough gift” And Jesus told me, “If you keep me warm, that will be the best gift anybody ever gave me.” “So I got into the manger, and then Jesus looked at me and he told me I could stay with him—for always.”

Macedonian type of outreach:

The outreach by the churches of Tamil Nadu to the brethren in Odisha continues!  They continue to purchase bicycles for each man to use in going from village to village evangelizing.  Below is the most recent picture of one of the men receiving a new bicycle.  This continues to thrill me because it is vision with action on the part of the believers in Tamil Nadu.

 P1000415

Remember, you can read more about the ministry in India at www.insightintoindia.wordpress.com

If you would like to download the bulletin insert version of this update, please click on the link  below.
India January 2013 Update

Categories: CGBCI Foreign Mission Updates | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Update on the Ministry in India – January 2013

  1. Sorry this is a little bit late!

    Joy

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

