Testimony of Sister Mrs. Lakshmi Shiphrah

Sister Mrs. Lakshmi Shiphrah

I was born in a Hindu family as the third child to my parents.  I was a disobedient to my parents till the age of twenty and married a man without consent of my parents.  When my eldest son was eighteen months old, my husband left me for another woman.  I was living alone in my house because my parents had not accepted me.  I was threatened by the family of my husband and I was told about Jesus by a pastor who visited our village.  I started to believe Jesus and accepted Him as my Lord and Savior in 2005.  The Lord spoke to me in prayer and gave peace in my heart and my husband returned to me.  During this period, my second daughter was born and then my husband left me again for another woman.  I went to my parents and continue my prayer for my husband.  Mean while I got the opportunity to serve in the orphanage run by Brother Paul at Coimbatore and got immersion baptism on May 21, 2009.  I live with my children in the orphanage with the hope that my husband will return back and accept our Lord Jesus Christ as his Savior.  Praise be to the Lord.

Categories: Testimonies | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

